Uncategorized

Brown Sugar

20131210-203429.jpg
I started making brown sugar a month or two ago. I can’t tell you how much I love this! It’s so easy and I feel like it makes such a difference in my cooking and baking. I also didn’t realize how much brown sugar I really use until I noticed how much I’ve been making. Not to mention I make large batches at a time. I definitely recommend you give it a try.

20131210-203131.jpg

20131210-203315.jpg

20131210-203338.jpg

Here’s the recipe I use.

Now here are my tips:
1. I’m pretty specific about using natural cane sugar when I bake. I feel that it makes a significant difference.
2. She recommends using a fork even if you use a mixer. But, I find a large whisk to work really well.
3. I make mine in large batches because I go through so much. I also think it keeps well so, this isn’t a bad idea even if you don’t bake often. Try doubling the recipe at first and go from there.

1 thought on “Brown Sugar”

Leave a Reply

