thoughts, Wedding

Dear Husband

On this day, five years ago I walked down the aisle and vowed to spend the rest of my life with you. You have been my best friend from the beginning and I am so happy to still refer to you as that. You are not my other half, you the right to my left. Although, I can get by on my own, I function 10 tines better with you by my side. You give me strength, confidence, and the motivation to survive each day. I am a better woman, a better mother, and all around better person with you in my life. You are not my first choice, my second, or even my third, you are my only choice! I couldn’t imagine not taking this path in my life. I’m so thankful that you chose me and that you gave me the chance to choose you back. Everyday of my life with you has been rewarding and our future is promising. You tell me that you have plans of greatness for us, and I swear I can’t imagine that things could be better than they are. I’m so happy to be your wife and the mother of your child(ren). I wish you a Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

