DIY, food, Homemade, recipe

Compound Butter

Have you ever heard of Compound Butter? I just made some in preparation for Turkey Day. I’m really looking forward to taste testing!

  
Recipe here

I ended up using grass fed butter that I received through a swap with a friend. And the Thyme and Rosemary I used are from the herb plants I bought last week. I’m really hoping to keep those alive. Although my plan was to repot those this weekend and I completely forgot. :/

Have any tips? I would love to hear them. I made a pound of this and plan to use it in as many dishes as possible. 

1 thought on “Compound Butter”

Leave a Reply

