Uncategorized

Insecure

What makes someone insecure? As I watch my daughter find her way down these stairs, I admire her confidence and determination to conquer them. Yet, the more I observe her stumble on the occasional stair, I decide to move closer to her in an effort to catch her if she happens to fall. 

The moment she discovers my presence, she looks at me, then decides to sit and scoot her way down the remaining steps. 

I fear insecurity is imprinted on us from an early age. I hope to acknowledge these moments, then move towards building my children’s confidence. I would hate for them to have to find their strength and ability to conquer whatever they can in their adult life. The little things. 

[Yes I have the show Insecure on my mind ;-)]

Leave a Reply

